Simple & Delicious Meatloaf

I know what most of you are thinking right now…..Meatloaf?   I know, it’s not the most popular food on most people’s menu.  But in our house, this is one of my kids favorites!  They will literally request it and then when it’s made they will usually bicker over who gets the last piece!

In our house we don’t eat red meat every night.  I am pretty good with rotating my menu in such a way that we will have chicken one night, pasta another, soup & salad another, then one night red meat etc.

Now let me add.  I’m not a super fancy cook.   I try and keep meals quick, easy, healthy and simple.   This I’m sure isn’t the healthiest but it’s not the worst thing to eat either.

meatloaf1

Here is a few of my ingredients I use

*Here is how I put together my “famous meatloaf”.  (well at least in my house it is!)The simple ingredients I use: (note I don’t really measure with this recipe-sorry!)

  • 2 1/2 pounds of ground beef
  • 1 onion
  • seasoned bread crumbs
  • garlic powder
  • 2 eggs
  • ketchup (optional)

meatloaf

 

First I start by cutting an medium onion in small pieces

meatloaf2

Then I add seasoned bread crumbs and on top I sprinkle garlic powder

meatloaf3

I then add ground beef, onions, and 2 eggs

you will then mix by hand until completely mixed together.  (this is the fun part)

meatloaf4

note here…I use a wire rack so that the excessive fat and grease will drain to the bottom

I will then shape into loaves (I do two because we are feeding many here at my house) and then I top with ketchup.  This part is optional but my kids LOVE it!!

meatloaf5

Here is the final goodness!  My whole family just LOVES this and for me it’s simple, easy and a crowd pleaser!   (I’ve even made it for many of our guests that come to eat dinner with us and they have really enjoyed it)

Does it look easy?  Want to give it a try?  Why not “PIN” It?

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

