Review/Giveaway of “The Blessings Jar” by Colleen Coble

blessingsjarWhat a wonderful and delightful book I had the opportunity to review called The Blessings Jar by Colleen Coble.  This book is geared towards children ages 2-5.   It is a wonderful story in helping our children look at all the many things that God blesses us with.   It helps them to learn to not focus on the negative things in our day but rather see all the opportunities and many gifts that God gives us that we can enjoy!

I also loved the fact that this book is a board story book so it is very durable for the many little hands that will be flipping pages and reading many times.

blessingsjar2

My youngest 2 daughters learning about God’s Blessings

It consists of 22 pages of colorful and lovely details of “Punky Grace’s” adventures through out the day with Grandma Ebenezer’s help to point out all of God’s blessings and putting them in a jar.

I would highly recommend this delightful book in helping to teach your children to look at all that God has blessed them with. Being thankful and seeing God’s hand through out your day is something we should focus on through the year!

Other Info:

*ages 2-5

*Teaches young children the importance of thankfulness

*Celebrates the bond between grandparent and grandchild

*Shows children the wonders God has places all around them

*Oversized board book format is perfect for little

PRODUCT LINK

If you would like to win a FREE COPY of “The Blessings Jar”

by Colleen Coble…..enter below TODAY.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Giveaway ends 7/15, U.S. only, 18+.  Winner will have 24 hours to respond to my email.

(Disclosure:  I received a complimentary copy of this book from Thomas Nelson in order to write this honest review. )

 

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Review/Giveaway of “The Blessings Jar” by Colleen Coble

  1. Leah Williams says:

    I’d keep it 😉

    Like

  2. Michelle Devine says:

    I would definitely keep for myself!

    Like

  3. Jessica A. says:

    I would keep it ! 🙂

    Like

  4. Jennie T says:

    I would keep it and read it to my kids. this book sounds great! thanks for the giveaway

    Like

  5. Rebecca says:

    I would love to have this for my children! (Coble is one of my favorite authors!)

    Like

  6. Marissa says:

    Hi Jennifer – this is a lovely review – the book sounds amazing. I wanted to invite you to share this post on my Book Hop (opens on Thursday morning) as I know there are many in the group who would love this!

    Thank you for sharing! Oh and I would have to keep it for my boys – they love to be read to

    Marissa
    http://forfunreadinglist.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. I would keep it for my two children – ages 4 and 10 months. 🙂 Visiting from Raising Mighty Arrows.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    Oh this book looks delightful. I love hearing about new books like this one. Thanks for sharing. We’d definitely keep it!

    Like

  9. Joy Lenton says:

    Hi Jennifer, I loved the concept of this book. It sounds ideal for teaching little ones about the importance of having an ‘attitude of gratitude’. Although my sons are both grown up now, I am due to become a grandma at the end of the year and this would be a delightful gift for the new arrival in the years to come! Thank you for drawing this lovely book to our attention with your great review. Over here for the first time via the Faith Filled Friday blog link up. Blessings 🙂 x

    Like

  10. Sara says:

    I would keep it for my son, due to make an appearance by late August 🙂

    Like

  11. Mariano says:

    Tremendous things here. I’m very happy to look
    your article. Thanks so much and I’m looking ahead to touch you.

    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

    Like

Leave a Reply

