Max Lucado DVD “I will trust God” give-away & review

hermie2

Oh how my kids LOVE Max Lucado’s Hermie videos.   I had the opportunity to review one of his newest videos “I will trust God” with my kids.

This 90 minute video is a  story where Hermie has an adventure in trusting God.  The story is closely related to Noah and the Ark, but this an adorable way to communicate how to have faith and trust in God even when it doesn’t make sense.

The video series of Hermie and friends  are always so captivating for children ages 2 to 10.  The adventure these little insects go on, teach a Bible story and principle in such a fun and easy to understand way.

2 of my kids glued to Hermie

2 of my kids glued to Hermie

Here is another description:

Trust in the Lord and His plans for you!

When God asks Hermie to build a boat but doesn’t tell him why, the adventure of Hermie and the High Seas begins. The other garden bugs choose not to help because they are busy and don’t see the need for a boat in the garden. But when the rain comes and the garden floods, all of the bugs run to Hermie’s boat. Everyone in the garden has to learn to trust God, even when it doesn’t make sense.

In Who is in Charge Anyway, Freddie the flea learns from Hermie and the other bugs that God gave everyone his or her own unique gifts and talent. Some are strong, others can spin webs. But what is special about a flea? Freddie has to learn to trust that God has given him his own talents and has a special plan for him. God didn’t make anybody by accident, and He’s not finished with any of us yet!

If you would like more details and further information please CLICK HERE.   Wouldn’t you love to have this dvd for your family? I have the opportunity to give away one copy of Hermie and Friends “I will trust God” video.   Enter here below for a chance to win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*This give-away is open to U.S.residents 18 years and older)

(This review was done in exchange for the DVD.  All opinions were solely mine)

Remember to “Pin” it, share it and tweet it! 

This entry was posted in Home, Mom Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Max Lucado DVD “I will trust God” give-away & review

  1. Naomi says:

    Hermie and Friends has been a favorite in our house for years! With 4 kiddos, 4 and under, it’s an excellent resource for scripture memory and learning what God’s Word says about different situations!

    Like

  2. Leah Koch says:

    I love the Max Lucado kids books because he writes to kids not above them. He knows how to explain things in a way that kids understand- that I sometimes can’t explain in the right way.

    Like

  3. Penny Lane says:

    We are HUGE Hermie Fans… I actually got my first Hermie video when I was in college – my mama sent it to me! (shh, don’t tell)

    Like

  4. Darcy says:

    My children watch Bible DVDs all the time. We especially like Max Lucado movies because they help the children understand biblical concepts.

    Like

  5. I’m a big Max Lucado fan but I’m not familiar with any of his children’s material. My daughter is almost 30. It sounds like they are just as popular as all of his other stuff. He is a wonderful teacher. Stopping in from Monday Musings.

    Like

  6. I am not familiar with Max Lucado’s DVD’s, but I would love a fun way to start building a Biblical worldview in my son this early. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  7. Sandra says:

    My grandchildren love Hermie!!!!

    Like

  8. Mickey Louth says:

    When my children were young, we did have Christian VHS tapes for them. It was a fun family night for us. I do buy Christian books and DVD for the grandkids now and they are used quite often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

