Brave Girls Bible Stories {give-away}

Bravegirls

  Disclosure: I am part of the Thomas Nelson Tommy Mommy blogger team.

I received this book for free. All opinions expressed are my own.

As a Tommy Mommy (Tommy Nelson)  I have the opportunity to review many wonderful children’s books.  This month I reviewed Brave Girls Bible Stories from Tommy Nelson.  (below you can win a copy for your family)

This hard back book of over 200+ pages filled with 5 brave girls named….Hope, Glory, Faith, Gracie, and Honor.  They are all best friends and they share their journey as they meet more than 40 brave & amazing woman of the Bible.

bravegirls4

Being I’m in a household of MANY girls…..this Bible story book fits right in with my younger girls.  Each chapter has a catchy title and will introduce a woman of the Bible that showed courage, hope, & bravery when things weren’t always smooth sailing.

Bravegirls2

I had a wonderful time reading these stories with my girls and it was neat to see their eyes light up when they saw their name in the Bible story.  I love books that wet my children’s appetite for the things of God & for learning more about the stories about woman who made a difference for the Lord.  Awesome!  Our girls need to see and read about woman who surrendered to God and was used in a might way!

This story book is geared towards girls ages 4 to 8 but even my 11 year old loves it and can easily read it to her siblings.  It’s a colorful, hardback book, about 30 + chapters broken up in segments of Old Testament and New Testament.

Bravegirls3

 

Wouldn’t you love this awesome Brave Girls Bible Story book for you library?   You can win a copy by entering here below.  But before you do.  Here’s a clip to watch about Brave Girls.

If you would like more information or to order a copy of Brave Girls for Christmas from Tommy Nelson  click here

Here’s a glimpse of more of the Brave Girl Bible Stories HERE

If you would like to WIN a free copy enter here below.  Remember that you must be 18 years and older and a resident of the U.S.

I’d appreciate if you would share with your friends!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Brave Girls Bible Stories {give-away}

  1. Cheryl Stoeser says:

    This sounds like a great book for my granddaughter

    Like

  2. I wont be entering but I just wanted to say hi and good luck to all entering the give away!

    -Mel

    Like

  3. Jennell marks says:

    I had never heard of the Brave Girls Bible Stories, but I can sure see how it could foster a love for learning about the women of the Bible for my daughters! Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

  4. Laura H. says:

    Esther

    Like

  5. Jenn says:

    Esther, because she was brave in the face of uncertainty. Rahab too, because she hid the men when it could have been her death.

    Like

  6. Hannah says:

    I love Mary M and the stories about her. She’s such a great example that perfection isn’t a requirement for Jesus to love you. Of course, Ester is a favorite as well!

    Like

  7. Jenn says:

    Hoping to win this book for our daughter! I admire Mary the mother of Jesus! What a strong woman!

    Like

  8. rochelle says:

    I like Ester!

    Like

  9. Katherine says:

    My favorite woman in the Bible is Abigale the wife of Nabal. I love how wise and quick thinking she was to save her household despite the foolishness of her husband.

    Like

Leave a Reply

