Duck Commander Kids Devotional {review & give-away}

duckI don’t know many people who haven’t heard the name “Duck Dynasty” before.   It has to be one of the most popular shows today.   If you walk through most stores you can see a number of videos, clothing, books, calendars, cookbooks, etc.   (Psssst…..I’ll be giving away one copy of this devotional below)

I’m very excited to have had the opportunity to review the newest Duck Commander Devotional for Kids by Korie Robertson and Chrys Howard!   This 223 page devotional is geared towards kids 4 to 8.   I would recommend it up to age 10.  This book is also great for a boy or girl.   I have read many of these to both my son and daughter and the lessons are geared towards knowing God, making good choices, obeying your parents and so much more!

duck2

This book is hardback and colorful and each devotion is not too long to loose their attention.  It puts a theme to the verse they are reading that day with a funny or insightful story of the characters of Duck Dynasty.   It also adds a special touch of the “Duck Commander in Action” so the kids can actually put what they learned into action.  I thought that part was rather cool!

Here is a short clip from the Authors of Duck Commander Devotions for Kids

I’m super excited to partner with Tommy Nelson to give away one copy of Duck Commander Devotions for Kids to one of you!!!!  Remember to enter you must be at least 18 years old and your mailing address is in the U.S. (note all opinions were solely mine and were given in exchange for this devotional book)

Good luck!  Contest ends next Tuesday!
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This entry was posted in Home, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Duck Commander Kids Devotional {review & give-away}

  1. I don’t know any of their names. 😉

    Like

  2. Sounds awesome! This is such a great idea for a devotional 🙂

    Like

  3. April Tvinnereim says:

    Si and his sweet tea

    Like

  4. Jennell Marks says:

    i have never seen or used this, but my kids are huge DD fans, and are always on the lookout for Si walking the streets (no, we don’t live anywhere near them, so not sure where this came from) and I am always open to new ways to motivate and foster their desires to dig into God’s word! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  5. sandra says:

    Love Uncle Si….

    Like

  6. I’m your neighbor at Wednesday’s Prayer Girls & LinkUp Party. What a find. I hope mommy’s with a heart to share Christ will find your blog post and get the book. The information you give in invaluable and imagine if only one child see the Lord in this devotional then what you’ve done is of eternal value. Keep up the good work. Blessings! Chris~

    Like

  7. Nathana says:

    We just started watching the show, though we’ve known people who really liked it for quite some time. I would have to say we like Jase or Si. 🙂 This devotional sounds like a wonderful idea for children. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  8. Joan says:

    I love this!!! If I don’t win I’m going to buy it for my preschool class. Thanks for the offer.

    Like

  9. Michelle Nettles says:

    I love all the Duck Dynasty crew but I guess I would have to say that Mrs. Kay is my fav; it wouldn’t be possible without her!! Thanks for the giveaway!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

